Logo for Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey
Carsyn Ames
Carsyn Ames

Title: Samples Coordinator
Areas of expertise: Samples curation, core repository management

Tel: (608) 800-6734
Emailcarsyn.ames@wisc.edu

MORE

Amber Boudreau
Amber Boudreau

Title: GIS Technician

Email: amber.boudreau@wisc.edu

Ken Bradbury

Title: Director and State Geologist

Tel: (608) 263-7921
Email: ken.bradbury@wisc.edu

MORE

Eric Carson

Title: Geomorphologist
Areas of expertise: River systems, Quaternary geology

Tel: (608) 890-1998
Email: eric.carson@wisc.edu

Research projects

MORE

Pete Chase

Title: Geotechnician
Areas of expertise:
Geotechnical services

Tel: (608) 265-6003
Email: pete.chase@wisc.edu

Tao Cui
Photo of Tao Cui

Title: Visiting Scholar – Research Scientist
Areas of expertise:
Hydrogeology, groundwater modeling, uncertainty analysis, machine learning

Tel: (608) 949-7880
Email: tao.cui@csiro.au

MORE

Linda Deith
Linda Deith

Title: Senior Editor
Areas of expertise: Publications production, website manager

Tel: (608) 263-7394
Email: linda.deith@wisc.edu

Stefanie Dodge
Stefanie Dodge

Title: Project Geologist
Area of expertise: Quaternary geomorphology

Tel: (414) 324-5676
Email: stefanie.dodge@wisc.edu

Brad Gottschalk

Title: Archivist

Tel: (608) 263-7389
Email: bradford.gottschalk@wisc.edu

MORE

Grace Graham

Title: Geologist
Area of expertise: Springs

Tel: (608) 263-4125
Email: grace.graham@wisc.edu

Dave Hart

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Earthquakes, geophysics, groundwater, sinkholes, groundwater-surface water interactions

Tel: (608) 262-2307
Email: david.hart@wisc.edu

Research projects

MORE

Chris Headlee
Chris Headlee

Title: GIS Technician

Email:
christopher.headlee@gmail.com

Irene Lippelt
map of Wisconsin

Title: Water Resources Specialist
Areas of expertise: Geologic logs, well constructor’s reports

Tel: (608) 262-7430
Email: irene.lippelt@wisc.edu

Sushmita Lotlikar
Sushmita Lotlikar

Title: Assistant Director of Administration 

Tel: (608) 262-9418
Email: sushmita.lotlikar@wisc.edu

Steve Mauel

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-3418
Email: stephen.mauel@wisc.edu

Carol McCartney
Carol McCartney photo

Title: Outreach Manager
Areas of expertise: Outreach, data preservation, social media, communications

Tel: (608) 263-7393
Email: carol.mccartney@wisc.edu

MORE

Maureen (Moe) Muldoon
Maureen (Moe) Muldoon

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Groundwater, carbonate aquifers, karst, groundwater monitoring techniques

Tel: (608) 265-8181
Email: muldoon@wisc.edu

Ian Orland
Photo of Ian Orland

Title: Geoscience Program Coordinator

Tel: (608) 890-3328
Email: orland@wisc.edu

Mike Parsen

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Groundwater, frac sand, groundwater modeling, groundwater education

Tel: (608) 262-9419
Email: mike.parsen@wisc.edu

Research projects

MORE

Jill Pongetti
map of Wisconsin

Title: Office Manager

Tel: (608) 262-1705
Email: jill.pongetti@wisc.edu

J. Elmo Rawling, III

Title: Geomorphologist
Areas of expertise: Landscapes, Great Lakes, Quaternary geomorphology

Tel: (608) 263-6839
Email: elmo.rawling@wisc.edu

Research projects

MORE

Caroline Rose

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-5495
Email: caroline.rose@wisc.edu

Kathy Roushar

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 265-4683
Email: kathy.roushar@wisc.edu

Pete Schoephoester

Title: Assistant Director

Tel: (608) 262-2320
Email:
peter.schoephoester@wisc.edu

MORE

Dave Sibley
photo of Dave Sibley

Title: Web Developer

Tel: (608) 262-1580
Email: david.sibley@wisc.edu

Eric Stewart
Photo of Eric Stewart

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Bedrock geology, structural geology

Tel: (608) 262-9403
Email: eric.stewart@wisc.edu

Esther Stewart
Photo of Esther Stewart

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Bedrock geology, Precambrian geology

Tel: (608) 263-3201
Email: esther.stewart@wisc.edu

Research projects

MORE

Kacie Stolzman
photo of Kacie Stolzman

Title: Project Quaternary Geologist

Phone: (608) 800-6735
Email: kstolzman@wisc.edu