Logo for Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey
Carsyn Ames
Carsyn Ames

Title: Samples Coordinator
Areas of expertise: Samples curation, core repository management

Tel: (608) 800-6734
Emailcarsyn.ames@wisc.edu

MORE

Amber Boudreau
Amber Boudreau with a gray sky in the background

Title: Geologic Data Technician

Email: amber.boudreau@wisc.edu

MORE

Ken Bradbury
Headshot of Ken Bradbury outdoors in a plaid shirt

Title: Director and State Geologist

Tel: (608) 263-7921
Email: ken.bradbury@wisc.edu

MORE

Sarah Bremmer
Sarah Bremmer outside in a blue shirt and baseball hat

Title: Geoscientist

Tel(608) 265-5323
Emailsbremmer@wisc.edu

MORE

Jady Carmichael
Jady Carmichael with a field of sunflowers in the background

Title: Online Content Specialist

Email: jady.carmichael@wisc.edu

MORE

Eric Carson

Title: Geomorphologist
Areas of expertise: River systems, Quaternary geology

Tel: (608) 890-1998
Email: eric.carson@wisc.edu

MORE

Pete Chase
Pete Chase wearing a red shirt with foliage in the background

Title: Geotechnician
Areas of expertise:
Geotechnical services

Tel: (608) 265-6003
Email: pete.chase@wisc.edu

MORE

Billy Fitzpatrick
Billy Fitzpatrick wearing a backpack outside with trees in the background

Title: Geoscientist

Email:
william.fitzpatrick@wisc.edu

MORE

Brad Gottschalk
Brad Gottschalk with a geologic map on the wall behind him

Title: Archivist

Tel: (608) 263-7389
Email:
bradford.gottschalk@wisc.edu

MORE

Grace Graham
Grace Graham outside wearing fishing waders on a sunny day

Title: Geologist
Area of expertise: Springs

Tel: (608) 263-4125
Email: grace.graham@wisc.edu

MORE

Lisa Haas
Lisa Haas at a lake on an overcast day

Title: Project Geoscientist

Tel: (608) 263-4004
Email
ldhaas@wisc.edu

MORE

Dave Hart
David Hart in a white baseball hat, laughing while looking off-camera

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Geophysics, groundwater, sinkholes, groundwater-surface water interactions, earthquakes

Tel: (608) 262-2307
Email: david.hart@wisc.edu

MORE

Irene Lippelt
grayscale shaded relief map of Wisconsin

Title: Water Resources Specialist
Areas of expertise: Geologic logs, well constructor’s reports

Tel: (608) 262-7430
Email: irene.lippelt@wisc.edu

MORE

Sushmita Lotlikar
Sushmita Lotlikar wearing a winter hat

Title: Assistant Director of Administration 

Tel: (608) 262-9418
Email: sushmita.lotlikar@wisc.edu

MORE

Steve Mauel

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-3418
Email: stephen.mauel@wisc.edu

MORE

Maureen (Moe) Muldoon
Maureen (Moe) Muldoon

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Groundwater, carbonate aquifers, karst, groundwater monitoring techniques

Tel: (608) 265-8181
Email: muldoon@wisc.edu

MORE

Ian Orland
Photo of Ian Orland

Title: Geoscience Program Coordinator

Tel: (608) 890-3328
Email: orland@wisc.edu

MORE

Mike Parsen
Mike Parsen with green foliage in the background

Title: Hydrogeologist
Areas of expertise: Groundwater, frac sand, groundwater modeling, groundwater education

Tel: (608) 262-9419
Email: mike.parsen@wisc.edu

MORE

Jill Pongetti
grayscale shaded relief map of Wisconsin

Title: Office Manager

Tel: (608) 262-1705
Email: jill.pongetti@wisc.edu

MORE

J. Elmo Rawling, III
J. Elmo Rawling III at the far left of the image. He's in the woods with students visible in the background.

Title: Geomorphologist
Areas of expertise: Landscapes, Great Lakes, Quaternary geomorphology

Tel: (608) 263-6839
Email: elmo.rawling@wisc.edu

MORE

Matt Rehwald
Matt Rehwald in a blue plaid shirt in front of a wooden panel

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Email:
matthew.rehwald@wisc.edu

MORE

Carla Romano
Carla Romano outside

Title: Postdoc–Hydrogeologist

Tel: (608) 265-3121
Emailcromano3@wisc.edu

MORE

Nick Rompa
Nick Rompa outside in a plaid shirt and hat

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 265-4683
Email: rompa@wisc.edu

MORE

Caroline Rose
Caroline Rose in a cave

Title: Geographic Information System (GIS) Specialist

Tel: (608) 263-5495
Email: caroline.rose@wisc.edu

MORE

Pete Schoephoester

Title: Assistant Director for Technical Operations

Tel: (608) 262-2320
Email:
peter.schoephoester@wisc.edu

MORE

Dave Sibley
Dave Sibley in front of a light-colored wall

Title: Web Developer

Tel: (608) 262-1580
Email: david.sibley@wisc.edu

MORE

Eric Stewart
Eric Stewart with green tree branches in background

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Bedrock geology, structural geology

Tel: (608) 262-9403
Email: eric.stewart@wisc.edu

MORE

Esther Stewart
Esther Stewart in a winter hat with an outcrop behind her

Title: Geologist
Areas of expertise: Bedrock geology, Precambrian geology

Tel: (608) 263-3201
Email: esther.stewart@wisc.edu

MORE

Kacie Stolzman
Kacie Stolzman with green foliage in the background

Title: Geologist

Tel: (608) 800-6735
Email: kstolzman@wisc.edu

MORE